West Des Moines

UCS Healthcare Des Moines
1300 Woodland Avenue
West Des Moines, IA 50265

Our main office at 1300 Woodland Avenue in West Des Moines is conveniently located with free parking. All UCS Healthcare services are available in this office. An assessment or intake, by UCS or another agency, is required before a patient begins to receive services.

Please see below for assessment hours.

Medical and LGBTQIA+ Clinic Hours are Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Individual and group treatment services are available six days a week based on individualized needs.

Click here for the current group therapy schedule.

UCS Healthcare is closed on the following observation days in 2021:

  • Memorial Day- Monday, May 31, 2021
  • Independence Day- Sunday, July 4, 2021- UCS will be closed on Monday, July 5, 2021 in observation
  • Labor Day- Monday, September 6, 2021
  • Thanksgiving- Thursday, November 25, 2021- closing at 5:00 p.m. on Wednesday, 11/24/2021
  • Christmas Day- Saturday, December 25, 2021- closing at 2:00 p.m. on Friday, 12/24/2021
  • New Year’s Day- Saturday, January 1, 2022- closing at 5:00 p.m. on Friday, 12/31/2021

 

 

Monday:6:00 am - 7:30 pm
Tuesday:6:00 am - 7:30 pm
Wednesday:6:00 am - 7:30 pm
Thursday:6:00 am - 7:30 pm
Friday:6:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday:6:00 am - 2:00 pm
Sundays and Major Holidays: Closed
Medical Clinic Hours
Monday - Friday:8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
MAT Dosing Hours
Monday - Friday:6:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday:6:00 am - 2:00 pm
Substance Use Disorder Intake/Assessment Hours
Monday - Friday:9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Mental Health Intake/Assessment Hours
Monday - Friday:9:00 am - 3:00 pm