West Des Moines

UCS Healthcare Des Moines
1300 Woodland Avenue
West Des Moines, IA 50265
Nurse Fax 515-309-0686

Our main office at 1300 Woodland Avenue in West Des Moines is conveniently located with free parking. All UCS Healthcare services are available in this office. An assessment or intake, by UCS or another agency, is required before a patient begins to receive services.

Please see below for assessment hours.

Medical (including LGBTQIA+ medical care) Clinic Hours are Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Individual and group treatment services are available six days a week based on individualized needs.

Click here for the current group therapy schedule.

UCS Healthcare is closed on the following observation days in 2022:

  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 30, 2022
  • Juneteenth - Monday, June 20, 2022 (Observance)
  • Independence Day - Monday, July 4, 2022
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 5, 2022
  • Thanksgiving - Thursday, November 24, 2021. We will also close at 5:00 p.m. on Wednesday, 11/23/2022.
  • Christmas - Regular hours on Saturday, December 24; Closed Monday, December 26, 2022 (Observance)
  • New Year's - Regular hours on Saturday, December 31, 2022; Closed Monday, January 2, 2023 (Observance)

 

 

Monday:6:00 am - 7:30 pm
Tuesday:6:00 am - 7:30 pm
Wednesday:6:00 am - 7:30 pm
Thursday:6:00 am - 7:30 pm
Friday:6:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday:6:00 am - 2:00 pm
Sundays and Major Holidays: Closed
Medical Clinic Hours
Monday - Friday:8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
MAT Dosing Hours
Monday - Friday:6:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday:6:00 am - 2:00 pm
Substance Use Disorder Intake/Assessment Hours
Monday - Friday:8:00 am - 2:00 pm
Mental Health Intake/Assessment Hours
Monday - Friday:9:00 am - 3:00 pm